FRITZ!DECT 200 – Service - Knowledge Base

FRITZ!DECT 200 – Service

Saving and resetting consumption data

You can delete all of the consumption data recorded in your FRITZ!DECT. This way, the consumption data from an old device does not falsify the data of any new devices you connect. If you want, you can save the old device's data as a CSV file first.

Note:The configuration procedure and notes on functions given in this guide refer to the latest FRITZ!OS for your FRITZ!Box.

1 Saving consumption data

  1. Click "Home Network" in the FRITZ!Box user interface.
  2. Click "Smart Home" in the "Home Network" menu.
  3. If available, select the option "All smart home devices" in the drop-down list "viewing".
  4. Click the button (Edit) or the button (General) for the respective device.
  5. Click on the "Energy Display" tab and then the "Total consumption (kWh)" tab.
  6. Click the "Save" button and save the consumption data as a CSV file on your computer.

2 Resetting consumption data

  1. Click "Home Network" in the FRITZ!Box user interface.
  2. Click "Smart Home" in the "Home Network" menu.
  3. If available, select the option "All smart home devices" in the drop-down list "viewing".
  4. Click the button (Edit) or the button (General) for the respective device.
  5. Click on the "Energy Display" tab and then the "Total consumption (kWh)" tab.
  6. Click the "Reset" button in the "Resetting consumption data" section.